Six Australians will compete for Australia in the fencing, with 2016 junior Oceania Champion Madeleine Andersen joining Perth fencer Alanah Maclaurin in the women's epee. University of South Australia's Georgina Barratt will compete in the women's foil alongside RMIT's Victoria Mentor. Chris Nagle is set to compete in the men's foil, while William Campbell will be Australia's sole representative in the men's sabre.

Madeleine Andersen Epee Queensland University of Technology
Alanah Maclaurin Epee University of Western Australia
Georgina Barratt Foil University of South Australia
Victoria Mentor Foil RMIT University
Christopher Nagle Foil University College London
William Campbell Sabre University of Adelaide
2015 Gwangju Summer Universiade fencing results








  • AIS
  • AUS
  • Kukri